Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 25 of 40

Office of the Vice President for Administration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 97
Scope and Contents Acc. 2008.052 contains property files related to buildings owned or leased by William and Mary. Acc. 2010.253 contains correspondence, reports, and other office files from the Office of Administration from 1988 to 2006. The bulk of the files deal with various construction projects on campus, including Small Hall, Swem Library, Barrett Hall, and the School of Business. There are also budget files from both state and private funds. Acc. 2014.091 contains construction...
Dates: 1988-2006
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

American Association of University Professors, College of William and Mary Chapter Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 16
Scope and Contents Records pertaining to the beginning of an AAUP chapter at the College of William and Mary including minutes, notes, and drafts.  Also included is information about the national, regional and local AAUP. The collection includes: minutes; constitution and by-laws with amendments; correspondence; publications; treasurer's reports; press releases; and interviews. This material deals with fringe benefits and compensation; higher education; academic policy; faculty participation in university...
Dates: 1924-1979; Majority of material found in 1924-1979
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of Anthropology Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 201
Scope and Contents Acc. 2008.088 contains correspondence, subject files, committee meeting reports, and annual reports from the Department of Anthropology from 1975-2007.  Some of the topics include colloquiums put on by the department; various projects conducted by the department, including Fort Christiana and Kingsmill; and correspondence with professional organizations such as the Virginia Anthropology Consortium, American Anthropological Association, and Society for Cultural Anthropology. This...
Dates: 1967-2007; Majority of material found in 1980-1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

College of William and Mary Audit Reports Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 107
Scope and Contents

This collection includes copies of audit reports on the college, made by the Commonwealth Auditor of Public Accounts for the Governor of Virginia. It also contains the 1934 Downs Report, the 1941 Report on Accounting Survey, the 1938 Report on Fiscal Affairs (the Armour Report), the 1945 audit of the boarding department, the 1952 audit on the remodeling of Bright House, the 1985 audit on student financial assistance programs, and audits of the Pell Grant program.

Dates: 1934-1988
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Herbert H. Bateman State Senate Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 83 B31
Scope and Contents Office files, 1968-1982, of Herbert H. Bateman, Virginia Republican State Senator from Newport News. Includes correspondence with constituents and state officials; bills and legislative materials; memorandum; reports; pamphlets; and publications arranged according to subject. The collection contains background information and committee working papers showing Virginia's responses to the energy crisis of the late 1970's and to Ronald Reagan's "New Federalism" programs as well as the...
Dates: 1968-1982
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Campaign for the College Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 17
Scope and Contents

Collection includes calendars, correspondence, minutes, and committee records during the Campaign for the College from 1975-1978.

Dates: 1975-1978; Majority of material found in 1975-1976
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Campbell Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C16
Scope and Contents Papers of four generations of the Campbell family of Orange Co., Va. including correspondence of William Campbell (1755-1823). His papers pertain to Revolutionary pensions, bounty land claims, the War of 1812, his superintendency of the Virginia State Penitentary, and his estate and includes a diary of a trip to Kentucky in 1798. There are also papers (correspondence and accounts) of his wife, Mrs. Susan Campbell and their children. The collection includes papers of the Graves family and...
Dates: 1726-1920
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

College Papers Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 14
Scope and Contents

This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.

Dates: circa 1880s-1990s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Counseling Center Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 328
Scope and Contents

Acc. 2010.281 contains administrative files from the office of the Director of the Counseling Center from 1994-2006. Included in the files are annual reports, statistics, and budget material. Acc. T2012.006 contains annual reports and various surveys.

Dates: 1994-2012
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Alexander M. Davis Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 D30
Scope and Contents

Correspondence and accounts of Alexander Mathews Davis, lawyer of Grayson County, Va. Includes several Civil War letters.

Dates: 1850-1892
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Charles J. Duke, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.065
Scope and Contents This collection includes memorabilia, resolutions, early William and Mary campus photographs, clippings, and correspondence of Charles J. Duke, Jr. Correspondence, reports and photographs relate to Charles Duke's position as the Bursar of the College of William and Mary. Of particular importance is the material on the Norfolk and Richmond Divisions which later became Old Dominion University and Virginia Commonwealth University, especially the correspondence of Director William T. Hodges....
Dates: 1919-1958
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Earl Gregg Swem Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 79 Sw4
Scope and Contents Papers, 1927-1965, of Earl Gregg Swem, librarian and historian. Includes correspondence, reports, poems, and newspaper clippings. Subjects covered by the collection include Virginia history, bibliography, American Library Association, Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Williamsburg, College of William and Mary, Phi Beta Kappa, Virginia Colonial Records Project, Virginia Historical Society, Jamestown Festival, Hampton Celebration, and the Virginia Historical...
Dates: 1927-1965
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Faculty Research Committee Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 45
Scope and Contents

Collection includes annual reports, 1982-83, 1984-85; correspondence and memos, 1982-85; indirect cost recoveries, 1982-84; list of faculty members and  years when they were awarded grants; policy and principles for faculty research grants; summaries of grants made by the committee, 1982-85.

Inventory available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Dates: 1982-1985
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Vice President for Finance and Administration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 127
Scope and Contents

Office files, beginning in 1928, but mostly 1980’s; auxiliary enterprises files; inventory of real property held by the College, the Endowment Association and Board of Visitors; 1987 Master Plan material; correspondence with state agencies; financial reports for William & Mary, VIMS, and the Men’s Athletic Association; and Audit Reports.

Dates: 1928-1989
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of Finance Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 223
Scope and Contents

This collection contains correspondence, reports, committee files, and other material from the Office of Finance at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records are budget reports, correspondence with the Virginia Attorney General and the Governor of Virginia, legislation from the Virginia General Assembly, as well as material from campus committee meetings. Please see the finding aid/inventory section of this finding aid for more information about this collection.

Dates: 1978 - ongoing; Majority of material found in 1995-2005
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Michael Fox Collection of Herbert H. Bateman Campaign Material

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2008.83
Scope and Contents

Campaign material for Herbert H. Bateman when he ran for U.S. Congress for the First Virginia District.  Includes financial records, office files, polling data and media material.  Files of Michael Fox.

Dates: 1982-1999
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of Grants and Research Administration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 115
Scope and Contents Acc. 1984.075: Expenditure reports, interim and final reports, award letters, and ledger books arranged by grant number, 1960s-1970s. Acc. 1988.065: Files about funded grants, 1968-1984. Acc. 1989.025: information about grants administered by college personnel, 1982-1986. Acc. 1993.024: Grant reports, financial records, invoices, and logs, 1987-1993. Acc. 1999.022: Grants, correspondence, audits, allocations, and annual reports, 1978-1994....
Dates: 1960-1994; Majority of material found in 1960-1994
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Frances G. Hoppin Papers

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00121-Mss. Acc. 2007.108
Scope and Contents The papers, 1917-1918 of Frances G. Hoppin who opened the Red Cross Grenelle Dispensary in Paris, France in 1917, which was one of about 30 civilian dispensaries administered by the Red Cross in Paris at that time. This accession consists of both personal papers and records relating to the dispensary.Included are two journals in which Frances Hoppin recorded both her personal experiences as well as business items relating to the dispensary. Also included is a 3-page report on the...
Dates: 1917-1918
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Hourly and Classified Employees Association (HACE) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 39
Scope and Contents

Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.

Dates: 1986-2010
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of Institutional Research Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 119
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.086: This accession contains reports for the Office for Civil Rights (1972-1978); rosters of classified staff (1974-1978); and faculty (1973-1980); a tenure workload study (1975-1976); reports to the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV) (1966-1978); PDM/ACM/DMM reports; materials for making SDM, SCHEV B-3, SCHEV A-1, and PDM reports; the IEP Pilot Study. Acc. 1985.068: This accession contains files for HEGIS, NCES, NSF, SACS, AASCU, ACE, OCR, DPT, and the Virginia...
Dates: 1966-2003 and undated; Majority of material found in 1966-1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

King's Daughters. Kate Custis Circle (Williamsburg, Va.) Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 71 K61, 2008.134, 2010.330
Scope and Contents Mss. 71 K61 includes the records of the Kate Custis Circle of the King's Daughters of Williamsburg, Virginia: a printed history of the circle by Estelle H. Smith; minutes of the circle meetings; correspondence; newspaper clippings; photographs; minutes of state convention meetings; programs of state conventions; scrapbooks; and leaflet concerning Estelle H. Smith. Mss. Acc. 2008.134 (Box 5) includes journal records from 1913-1933. Mss. Acc. 2010.330 (Box 6) includes...
Dates: 1893-1970
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of Management and Budget Records, 1972-1988

 Collection
Identifier: UA 320
Scope and Contents

Acc. 1997.007: contains subject files from the Office of Management and Budget from 1972 to 1997.

Acc. T2000.003: contains subject files from the Office of Management and Budget from 1988-1998.

Dates: 1972-1998
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Norfolk Division Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/01/UA 86
Scope and Contents Acc. 1984.070: This accession includes the 1958-1960 budget, capital outlay requests from 1959, and annual financial reports for 1953, 1954, 1958, and 1960. Acc. 1984.078: This accession includes reports by the Commonwealth Auditor of Public Accounts to determine the extent to which the Commonwealth of Virginia was subsidizing education at William and Mary and its branch campuses in Richmond and Norfolk for the period 1942-1950. The collection also includes material...
Dates: 1942-1966; Majority of material found in 1953-1960
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Phoenix Literary Society Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.005
Scope and Contents

This collection contains minutes, official correspondence, treasurer's books, and financial records of the Phoenix Literary Society, a College of William & Mary student group in the 19th-20th centuries.

Dates: 1873-1941
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

John Garland Pollard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates: 1683-1968; Majority of material found in 1856-1937
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Financial records X
  • Subject: Reports X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Financial records 39
Reports 39
Correspondence 33
Agendas (administrative records) 12
Minutes 12
∨ more
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 9
Photographs 8
Fliers (printed matter) 7
Legal documents 7
Receipts (financial records) 6
Technical reports 6
Virginia--Politics and Government 5
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 4
Fundraising campaigns 4
Invoices 4
United States--Politics and Government 4
Universities and Colleges--Finance 4
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 3
Diaries 3
Press releases 3
Scrapbooks 3
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 3
Virginia--Governors 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 3
Affirmative action programs 2
Awards and scholarships 2
Buildings and Grounds 2
Business records 2
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
College of William and Mary--Students 2
College of William and Mary--University Development 2
Communism--Post 1945 2
Endowments 2
Finances 2
Ledgers (Accounting) 2
Letters (correspondence) 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Maps 2
Microfilms 2
Newsletters 2
Pamphlets 2
Petitions 2
Publications 2
Resolutions (administrative records) 2
Rosters 2
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 2
Speeches 2
Speeches, addresses, etc. 2
Universities and colleges--Administration--United States 2
Vertical Files 2
Video recordings 2
Virginia--History--20th century 2
Virginia--Politics and government--20th century 2
Account books 1
Agriculture--Societies, etc.--North Carolina--History 1
Agriculture--United States 1
Agriculture--United States--History--19th century 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
American Revolution--Veterans 1
Animal welfare--United States 1
Anthropology 1
Archaeology--Methodology 1
Art Gallery 1
Artists 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Norfolk Division 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Richmond Professional Institute 1
Athletics 1
Audiocassettes 1
Awards and Scholarships--Martin Luther King, Jr. Scholarship 1
Bank statements 1
Banks and banking--United States--History 1
Baptists--Virginia--History 1
Barbour County (W. Va.)--History, Military--19th century. 1
Bounties, Military--United States 1
Buildings and Grounds--Bright House 1
Buildings and Grounds--Fires--1859 1
Buildings and Grounds--Lake Matoaka Ampitheatre 1
Buildings and Grounds--Marshall-Wythe Hall 1
Buildings and Grounds--Taliaferro Hall 1
Bylaws 1
Campaigns 1
Canal Zone 1
Capital punishment--Virginia 1
Capitol (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Certificates 1
Charities--Virginia 1
Charter Day 1
Checks (bank checks) 1
China--History--1912-1928 1
China--Politics and government--1912-1928 1
Christmas cards 1
Christmas--United States 1
Church of England--Virginia--History 1
Civil service--United States 1
Class materials 1
Clubs--Virginia--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni Society 1
College of William and Mary--Employees 1
College of William and Mary--History--17th century 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
English 39
French 1
Latin 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 4
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
College of William and Mary 3
Democratic Party (U.S.) 3
United States Congress 3
∨ more
Virginia State Senate 3
Bateman, Herbert Harvell, 1928-2000 2
College of William and Mary Endowment Association 2
College of William and Mary. 2
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 2
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 2
College of William and Mary. Office of University Development 2
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 2
Development Office--Endowment Association 2
Office of the Vice President for Administration 2
Office of the Vice President for Finance 2
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 2
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts 2
American Association of University Professors 1
American Library Association 1
American Red Cross in France 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities--History. 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Jamestown Rediscovery 1
Booth family 1
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Susan, Mrs. 1
Campbell, William, 1755-1823 1
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 1
Coleman, Emma Cornelia Parran 1
Coleman, Reuben Lindsay 1
College of William and Mary. Campus Police Department 1
College of William and Mary. College Development 1
College of William and Mary. Counseling Center 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. Endowment Association. 1
College of William and Mary. Faculty Research Committee 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Director of Development 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Institutional Research 1
College of William and Mary. Office of the Bursar. 1
College of William and Mary. Project Plus 1
College of William and Mary. School of Marine Science 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Dalton, John N. 1
Davis, Alexander Mathews, 1833-1889 1
Democratic National Committee (U.S.) 1
Democratic Party (Va.) 1
Dept. of Anthropology 1
Duke, Charles Joseph, Jr., 1898-1953 1
Faculty--Meetings 1
Fox, Michael 1
Fund for William and Mary 1
Godwin, Edwin Mills, Jr., 1914-1999 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Graves family 1
Grayson, Cary T. (Cary Travers), 1878-1938 1
Grenelle Dispensary (Paris, France) 1
Hill, A. P. (A. Powell) 1
Hodges, William T. 1
Holton, A. Linwood (Abner Linwood), 1923- 1
Hoppin, Frances G. 1
Jackson, Stonewall, 1824-1863 1
Kate Custis Circle (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Letcher, John, 1813-1884 1
Literary Societies--Phoenix Literary Society 1
Longwood University 1
Magurk, M. E. 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 1
Morpurgo, Jack Eric 1
National Center for State Courts 1
Newport News Shipbuilding and Dry Dock Company 1
Office of the President 1
Old Dominion University--History 1
Parran, William S., d. 1862 1
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 1
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 1
Pollard, Violet McDougall, 1889-1977 1
Republican Party (U.S.) 1
Robb, Charles S. 1
Self Study 1
Sherman, Roger 1
Shiflett, Glenna Graves 1
Spew Marrow Agricultural Club 1
St Eustatius, Netherlands Antilles 1
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 1
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 1
Taliaferro family 1
Taliaferro family. 1
Taliaferro, Sally Lyon 1
Taliaferro, William Booth 1
The College of William & Mary Foundation (2006-) 1
Todd family 1
Tuck, William Munford 1
Tucker, Robert H. 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
United States. Board of Veterans Appeals 1
United States. Federal Trade Commission 1
+ ∧ less